• chance to shine banner
  • DCCC Banner
  • All Stars
  • Women's Softball Festivals 2018




The Derbyshire Cricket Board held their U12 - U15 Boys Presentation Evening on Friday 26th October at The County Ground Pavilion. Over 100 people turned up to watch the winners receive their awards from Derbyshire bowler Tony Palladino.

Firstly; Gareth Marshall welcomed everyone to the event and then gave a brief introduction to the evening.

Each CAG Manager or Coach then gave a brief summary of their season before announcing their individual winners as follows:

U12 Boys Coach - Gareth Marshall

Batting Award - Yusuf Bin Naeem

Bowling Award - Evan Dhanda

Managers Player of the Year - Charlie Harris

Yusef Bin Naeem with Tony Palladino.

U13 Boys Coach - Rich Johnson

Batting Award - Tom Kent-Smith

Bowling Award - Joshua Banks

Managers Player of the Year - Tom Wanford


 Left to Right; Tom, Joshua and Tom with Tony.

U14 Boys Manager - Jon Boreland

Batting Award - Kieren Pell

Bowling Award - Ben Halliday

Managers Player of the Year - Oliver Weldon


 Left to Right; Ben and Oliver with Tony.

U15 Boys Coach - Rob Kettlewell 

Batting Award - Ethan Berlusconi

Bowling Award - Alex Haleem

Managers Player of the Year - Archie Harrison


 Left to Right; Ethan, Alex and Archie with Tony

 Young Player of the Year Award

Gareth Marshall then introduced the final award of the evening which was for the overall Young Player of the Year and the recipient was Mitchell Wagstaff.                                    


Mitchell with Tony. 

This had been an enjoyable evening for Players, Parents, Managers and Coaches alike, all there to celebrate Derbyshire Boys County Cricket in 2018.



Events Calendar

Last month November 2018 Next month
week 44 1 2 3
week 45 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
week 46 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
week 47 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
week 48 25 26 27 28 29 30

Coaching Sessions